Nominees for SPAH Awards for 2022

Here is the current (July 28) list of nominees for this year’s SPAH Awards, each nominated by SPAH members from across the USA and beyond:

Bernie Bray Harmonica Player of the Year Award

  • Chris Bauer
  • Filip Jers
  • Albert “Big Daddy” Lamberson
  • Charlie Musselwhite

Pete Pedersen Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Jerry Fierro
  • Buddy Greene
  • John Mayall
  • Roly Platt
  • Ronnie Shellist
  • Phil Wiggins

Stan Harper Award of Special Merit

  • Mike J. Baron
  • Kelly Cunningham
  • Bill Dulin
  • Kim Field
  • Joe Filisko
  • Dennis Gruenling
  • Slim Heilpern
  • Route 66 Harmonica Club
  • Michael Rubin
  • Brian Walker